Intellectual Property Facilitation Centre

The Intellectual Property Facilitation Centre (IPFC) has been established at Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science (MITS) in the year A.Y:2023-24 sponsored by Development Commissioner (Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises), Ministry of MSME, Govt. of India.

The primary objective of MITS-IPFC is to provide comprehensive support and services related to intellectual property rights (IPR) for MSMEs, Startups, Faculty, Researchers, and students which includes promoting IP awareness among students, faculty, and local businesses. Also, Providing IP education and consultation services. Further, it supports IP registration and protection.

The following services are available at IPFC:
  • To render IPR awareness, training, protection, information & advisory services, through IPR Experts/Agents/attorneys, specialized in IP Laws for filing (national and international level), protection and litigation matters for Students/professionals/researchers and MSMEs.
  • Facilitating filing services such as Patents, Designs, Trademarks, Copyrights, Geographical Indications etc.
  • IP search and analysis assistances to clients in conducting patent searches, trademark searches, and prior art searches etc.
  • IP registration assistance to clients with the application and registration processes for Patents, Trademarks, Copyrights, and other IP rights.
  • Advisory services on various IPR filings.
  • Facilitates the process of reimbursement application for granted patents, trademarks, designs and GI’s filed by eligible applicants.

Steering Committee:
A steering committee has been constituted to take decisions with respect to the activities of IPFC and review the same.
Sl. No. Name Designation Position in the steering committee
1 Dr. C. Yuvaraj Principal and IPFC Chairperson, MITS Chairman
2 Sri. D Chandra Sekhar Additional Development Commissioner, MSME-Development and Facilitation Office, Hyderabad. Member
3 Dr. R. Thulasiram Naidu Advisor R&D and Consultancy, MITS IPFC In-charge
4 Dr. P. B. N. Prasad Director, Techno Confluence Intelligent Engineering Solutions Pvt. Ltd. Member
5 Swarna Srivastava IP advisory & Attorney, Zeya IP, Gurgaon Haryana Member
6 Dr. P. Sivaiah Associate Dean-R&D, MITS Member
7 Dr. D. Pradeep Kumar Chief Coordinator, (NAAC/NEP/ISO Affairs), MITSMember
8 Dr. P. Ramanathan Vice Principal (Academics), MITS Member
9 Dr. C. Kamal Basha Vice Principal (Administration), MITS Member
10 Dr. Sremmant Basu Dean-Administration, I.R. & UGC-Affairs, MITS Member
11 Dr. S. Gopalakrishnan IIC coordinator, MITS Member
12 Dr. K. Arul Kumar NIRF coordinator, MITS Member
13 Dr.Manish Sharma NBA coordinator, MITS Member
14 Dr. Dipankar Roy Professor & Head of the Dept., Civil Engg., MITS Member
15 Dr. A. V. Pavan Kumar Professor & Head of the Dept., EEE, MITS Member
16 Dr. S. Baskaran Associate Professor & Head of the Dept., ME Engg., MITS Member
17 Dr. S. Rajasekaran Professor & Head of the Dept., ECE, MITS Member
18 Dr. R. Kalpana Professor & Head of the Dept., CSE, MITS Member
19 Dr. K. Chokkanathan Associate Professor & Head of the Dept., CSE-AI, MITS Member
20 Dr. S. V. S. Ganga Devi Professor & Head of the Dept., CSE-CS, MITS Member
21 Dr. M. Sreedevi Professor & Head of the Dept., CST, MITS Member
22 Dr. S. Kusuma Assistant Professor & Head of the Dept., CSE-DS, MITS Member


  • Address :

    Madanapalle Institute of Technology & Science
    Post Box No: 14, Kadiri Road,
    Angallu Madanapalle-517325,
    Andhra Pradesh, India

    • Phone : +91-8571-280255, 280706